First Impressions- SNOBBOX!!

 

So, I’ve always wanted to try out a subscription service,but unfortunately never really found one in India. Until now that is. Here’s my review for Snobbox!

Snobbox is an online service where you give your sizes,measurements, preferences and your budget and they’ll send you a box with curated products from a professional stylist.

I went for the cheapest package, the 3500-4500 one because it’s my first time and also my personal style isn’t that expensive.

I got a call from a stylist at Snobbox and we discussed what I wanted and I gave her a general idea of my personal style. I asked her for a very casual look. No prints, cool silhouettes and the most important rule of them all- I want everything to be in black.

The first thing I got was this sweet note from my stylist, Radhika.

2016-08-22 05.jpg

Now to the actual haul,

Lace up knit top

This is my absolute favourite. I have been looking for this everywhere. I found something like this in Forever 21 but the neckline was REALLY deep.This one seems just right, something that I’ll be totally comfortable wearing. This is not a bra friendly top, I recommend wearing pasties or going without.

Strappy Black Top

Screenshot_20160826_224425

I love everything dainty. The straps are so whimsical and pretty, I dig it so much! This is one of those classy tops which you can wear to a club, a dinner or even a casual date.It’s simple yet elegant and I love pieces like that.So this is definitely a win.

Studded Black Tote Bag

1IMG_20160826_125955215

I like this bag, not love it. I  don’t prefer big bags, but the look of this one is very edgy and youthful so not a total loss.

Black Choker

ChokerThe 90’s are back , I’m fully embracing it, so this piece is perfect. You can dress up a simple distressed T-shirt with this choker and totally slay.

choker pivc

Stone Ring Set

Goldtonedring

I love gold toned jewellery, and rings are a very low key way to look glam. The thing I love about this is you get six rings so you can wear all of it together for a boho look, or just wear one as a statement.

2016-08-22 03.08.34 1.jpg

And yeah,

vogue.jpg

they threw in  three issues of Vogue, how cool is that?

So. Would I try Snobbox again? Yes. Mainly because I got what I wanted. They understood my personal quirks, they curated pieces what go with my personality and they listen to your inputs.I love surprises so this whole experience was pretty exciting.

If you want to try this out, please send them links of your Pinterest boards, tell them about your vision and give them a very good idea of what you want and your won’t be disappointed.

  • The tops are in the size -Small
  • The total bill was about 3045/-

 

 

Leave a comment