Foundation/BB Cream Review

I went a little crazy this time while shopping for makeup and I picked up three face products. So time for a review yea?

  1. L’Oreal  True Match BB Cream

This is not my favourite. It’s sad when huge companies don’t make great shade variations for darker skin tones. This range has three shades and all of them cater to the really light skin tones.

I got the shade, Gold, this was according to suggestions from Nykaa.com . I honestly had a tough time deciding which was the darkest shade.  The application is patchy,and it leaves a white cast. I do not recommend getting photographed in this makeup. It might work for lighter skin tones, but for me, it’s a total disappointment and waste of money.

Price: RS 655

Shade: Gold

Processed with VSCO
L’Oreal True Match BB in Gold

2. L’Oreal Infallible Foundation

This is what I usually use and it has worked relatively well compared to other foundations in the past.The shade is relatively better but still light for my skin tone.The good thing about this is the coverage, it covers all of your imperfections .The formula is also not that drying.This foundation does feel heavy sometimes and it does tend to crease so make sure you set it with some translucent powder.

Price: Rs 1320/-

Shade:320; Caramel Toffee

Processed with VSCO
L’Oreal Infallible 24H in Caramel Toffee (320)

3. NYX HD Foundation

This is by far my favourite foundation. It’s kinda in the expensive end for drugstore foundations but it works like a charm. Firstly, The shade is perfect for my skin. You can definitely use it for “no-make-up” makeup looks. It looks so natural. Secondly, It feels so light! It’s almost like you’re wearing nothing on your skin. Thirdly, It’s flash photo friendly. So this is something I’ll definitely wear for parties where there will be lots of photographs taken. The coverage can be slightly better, I use a concealer to cover up some the acne scars I have on my face.

Price: Rs 1999/-

Shade: HDF 108, California Tan

Processed with VSCO
NYX HD Foundation in California Tan

 

3 thoughts on “Foundation/BB Cream Review

Leave a comment