How To Wear Your Summer Dress In Fall.

So,

You have a very pretty summery dress but it’s fall already so you tuck it away?

Nope.

Here are some easy hacks to pull off summer dresses in fall.

Cardigan

This is so easy! Just throw a cardigan which compliments your dress and you’re all set.This  gives a very laid-back and casual vibe, almost granny chic.

Opaque Leggings or Stockings

Stockings or leggings instantly makes any outfit perfect for the fall. It’s also a great way to keep yourself warm. And yes, that’s my dog chewing on my stockings.

Blazer

This gives you a sophisticated look.Wearing a blazer with your dress will give your outfit some structure. I went a little crazy and paired two different floral prints together, but a classic black/navy blazer will seal the deal.

img_20160908_140346534

Jacket

Again I’m pairing two prints together, but I love a fun printed bomber jacket. It’s so versatile and not boring. I just adore how the bomber jacket looks with a simple dress. It’s edgy and feminine at the same time.

Layering It A Top

I just put on this beige bat wing top over my dress for a completely new outfit. It looks like I have a cute printed skater skirt on. The overall look is not that overwhelming and it’s a great idea for those who want a more subtle look.

img_20160908_140034321

Caps/Hats/Scarves

I honestly am not a hat person. Anyone with thick and voluminous hair is not a hat person, but it’s a great way to make yourself more “fall” like. Here, I’m wearing my beret and forcing my dog to take a pic with me.

img_20160908_135602768

 

2 thoughts on “How To Wear Your Summer Dress In Fall.

Leave a comment